Current Issue

Drugs in schools

Most drug violations in CPS involve an ounce or less of marijuana. Schools are quick to call police, yet rarely have the resources to offer education, counseling or other non-punitive help to students.

Contact Us

111 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 820
Chicago, IL 60604
PHONE (312) 427-4830
FAX (312) 427-6130

Publisher & Founder Linda Lenz
Email: lenz@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3848

Editor-in-Chief Lorraine Forte
Email: forte@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3881

Deputy Editor Sarah Karp
Email: karp@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3882

Associate Editor Melissa Sanchez
Email: msanchez@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3874

Community Editor Victoria Jones
Email: vjones@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3866

Presentation Editor Christine Wachter
Email: wachter@catalyst-chicago.org
Phone: (312) 673-3814

go here for more